City of St. Johns, Arizona


The City of St. Johns will hold a Primary Election on Tuesday, August 4, 2020 for the purpose of electing three (3) Councilmembers.  A General Election will be held on Tuesday, November 3, 2020, if needed.  Any Candidate receiving a majority of all votes cast at the Primary Election will be declared elected without running at the General Election.

All candidates must be qualified electors of the City of St. Johns.  Candidates shall reside in the City of St. Johns city limits for at least one year preceding the election in which he/she is running.

Candidate Packets are available:


First day to file: March 9, 2020   ~    Last day to file:  April 6, 2020

First day to file:  June 8, 2020    ~    Last day to file:  July 6, 2020

Three candidates filed nomination papers to run for three City Council seats.  The following names will appear on the August 4, 2020 Primary Election ballot:

Tanya Cohen

Daryl Greer

Spence Udall

City of St. Johns, Arizona
City of St. Johns, Arizona